Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Facebook | Twitter | Home RSS

Titans defeat Spencer, Okoboji

December 2, 2018
David Swartz - Managing Editor ( , Estherville News

GRAETTINGER - Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire started the season well with dual victories over Spencer and Okoboji on Thursday.

The Titans defeated Spencer 39-36. Both teams won seven matches, but GT/RA had six pins and one decision, compared to the Tigers' four pins, one forfeit (GT/RA was open at 106 pounds) and two decisions.

Meanwhile, GT/RA dominated Okoboji 57-21 losing just three contested matches while giving up a forfeit at 106.

Article Photos

Carter Murray

Carter Murray (182), Cade Steelman (220), Cade Stearns (113), Lucas Hoffman (152), Spencer Roth (160) and Treyton Cacek (170) each went 2-0 on the night.

GT/RA travels to Emmetsburg Tuesday to take on the E'Hawks and Sibley-Ocheyedan.

Fact Box

GTRA 57.0, Okoboji 21.0

160: Spencer Roth (GTRA) over (OKOB) (For.) 170: Treyton Cacek (GTRA) over (OKOB) (For.) 182: Carter Murray (GTRA) over Cody Wintz (OKOB) (Fall 0:36) 195: Blake Miller (GTRA) over Austin Noble (OKOB) (Fall 1:01) 220: Cade Steelman (GTRA) over (OKOB) (For.) 285: Nole Bochmann (GTRA) over (OKOB) (For.) 106: Caleb Miller (OKOB) over (GTRA) (For.) 113: Cade Stearns (GTRA) over Caleb Jones (OKOB) (Fall 1:00) 120: Cain Hanson (OKOB) over Monte Matthews (GTRA) (Dec 8-6) 126: Blake Abrahamson (OKOB) over Madisen Petersen (GTRA) (Fall 1:05) 132: Hunter Abrahamson (OKOB) over Brock Grimm (GTRA) (Fall 3:09) 138: Brett Triggs (GTRA) over Caden Larue (OKOB) (Dec 7-0) 145: Connor Jensen (GTRA) over Corbin Doll (OKOB) (Fall 1:15) 152: Lucas Hoffman (GTRA) over Jacob Bockman (OKOB) (Fall 1:38)

GTRA 39.0 Spencer 36.0

182: Carter Murray (GTRA) over Liam McCreery (SPEN) (Fall 1:10) 195: Zach OClair (SPEN) over Blake Miller (GTRA) (Fall 3:36) 220: Cade Steelman (GTRA) over Drew Thompson (SPEN) (Fall 1:19) 285: Xander Cheevers (SPEN) over Nole Bochmann (GTRA) (Dec 2-1) 106: Case Cauthron (SPEN) over (GTRA) (For.) 113: Cade Stearns (GTRA) over Kage Lohman (SPEN) (Dec 8-3) 120: Dakota Amendt (SPEN) over Monte Matthews (GTRA) (Dec 8-3) 126: TJ Arnold (SPEN) over Madisen Petersen (GTRA) (Fall 0:29) 132: Brock Grimm (GTRA) over Aidan Anderson (SPEN) (Fall 2:48) 138: Cole Rutter (SPEN) over Brett Triggs (GTRA) (Fall 4:39) 145: Isaiah Spencer (SPEN) over Blake Schany (GTRA) (Fall 2:34) 152: Lucas Hoffman (GTRA) over Titan Coleman (SPEN) (Fall 1:24) 160: Spencer Roth (GTRA) over Mikey Jordan (SPEN) (Fall 3:37) 170: Treyton Cacek (GTRA) over Colton Wilinksi (SPEN) (Fall 0:56)



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web